# Troon Coastal Rowing Club Annual General Meeting 7.00pm 16th November 2021 South Beach Hotel, Troon

# MINUTE OF MEETING

## Sederunt (20)

James Corbett, Adrian McCreadie, Kevin McQueen, Jim Paxton, Kirsty Letton, Isobel McKerrigan, Adrienne Macpherson, Christine Collins, Mike Krus, Moira Welsh, Morag Kemp, Anne Morledge, Kathleen Bargh, Christine Reilly, Doris McCluskey, Michael Reilly, Bill Davies, Alan Farrell, Jacqui Cunningham, Mike Downey, David Michelson, Vincent McWhirter

## Apologies (11)

Joyce Chessum, Ray Dodd, Anna MacVicar, Lesley Mathieson, Jamie Mason, Harry Risk, Christine Bolster, Morag Mathieson, Brian Dalziel, Kirsty Woolley, Jimmy Letton

## 1. Welcome

The Secretary, acting as Interim Chair, welcomed Members to the Club's Annual General Meeting in its tenth anniversary year. He thanked members for their continued support during the pandemic and noted the Club's success during the year.

## 2. To Approve the Minute of the 2020 AGM

- APPROVED

## 3. Interim Chair's Report

The Interim Chair briefly summarised his report which had already been circulated and noted the significant changes to the Committee at this AGM.

He went on to welcome the Club's return to rowing sessions and it's renewed success at regattas this year.

## 4. Treasurer's Review of Club Accounts

The Treasurer provided a review of the Club's current finances. He noted that the Club had now spend £2051 of the £4000 grant from the Jeffery Charitable Trust to purchase a new skiff kit and estimated that the costs to complete the build of the skiff, including a new launch trolley, would likely exceed the remainder of the grant by around £1000. It's also expected that the new committee will have to refurbish or more likely replace both existing launch trolleys at a cost of £770 each (for replacement). It's possible that we may have to pay the Yacht Haven a fee if we sought to store an additional boat there in the future. The Club should also expect to have maintenance costs for both St Ayles skiffs early in the new year.

- a) Vote Approve the Annual Accounts for the year ended 30th September 2020 - APPROVED
- b) Vote Approve continuing fees at their current level for the year 2020/21
  APPROVED

## 5. Amendments to the Constitution

The following amendment was agreed:

Delete the current section 8.2 and replace with new text as below:

8.2

Effective at and after the 2021 AGM, Office Bearers and Committee Members shall serve for one year from the date of the AGM and shall thereafter be eligible for re-election at the next AGM, up to a maximum of three consecutive years. At any AGM a majority of those eligible to vote may permit the continuation of any Office Bearer or Committee member despite the foregoing provisions.

## 6. Elections to the Committee

Prior to announcing the results of the votes, the Interim Chair informed the Members that the outgoing Committee had proposed that Jim Palmer be granted the title of Honorary President, having met the criteria set out in the constitution and in recognition of his considerable service to the Club.

This was agreed through a vote by acclamation.

The following appointments were made to the Committee to serve a one-year term (in accordance with the approved constitutional amendment), ending in 2022.

## Chair

• Adrian McCreadie (Proposed - Mike Krus, Seconded - Kevin McQueen)

## Secretary

• Mike Krus (Proposed - Kevin McQueen, Seconded - Adrian McCreadie)

## Treasurer

• Kevin McQueen (Proposed - Adrian McCreadie, Seconded - Mike Krus)

## **Ordinary Member**

- Morag Kemp (Proposed Kirsty Letton, Seconded Kirsty Woolley)
- Jamie Mason (Proposed Jim Palmer, Seconded Kirsty Letton)
- Jacqui Cunningham (Proposed -Adrian McCreadie, Seconded -Kevin McQueen)
- Adrienne Macpherson (Proposed Kirsty Woolley, Seconded Kevin McQueen)
- Mike Rielly (Proposed Kirsty Letton, Seconded Adrian McCreadie)

#### 7. Any Other Competent Business

None.

#### 8. Close

The AGM closed at 7.20pm with a vote of thanks to outgoing Interim Chair & Treasurer.